Anti Ragging Committee

An Anti Ragging Committee of Rizvi College of Arts, Science and Commerce has been formed w.e.f the academic year, 2014-15. The committee will advise steps and measures to ensure that no ragging takes place within the campus or outside.It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of the Regulations of UGC as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Members of the committee are given as under.

1. Principal Dr.M,Z.Farooqui Chairman 022-26041696,
2. Prof.Anjum Ara Ahmad Vice Principal 9819825929
3. Prof.Paul R P Convenor 9773014392
4. Mrs.Mehjabeen Khan Office Supdnt. 9819668119
5. Mr.Ankush Katkar PI, Khar Police Station 9870293133
6. Mr.Asif Khan Civil Representative 9967611006
7. Ms.Jasmine D'Silva NGO, Anubhav Mumbai 022-29271433
8. Nadira Merchant Parent Representative 9224437875
9. Mr.Abbas Dhodia Media Person 9820036543
10. Mr.Qureshi Faisal Sr. Student Rep 9920074309
11. Mr.Makwana Rahul S Fresher Representative 9867948105


Anti Ragging Squad

An Anti Ragging Squad of Rizvi College of Arts, Science and Commerce have been formed w.e.f the academic year, 2014-15. The Squad will have vigil, oversight and patrolling functions. It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hot spots. The Squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the Anti Ragging Committee.

1. Prof.Paul R P Head, Department of Economics Convener
2. Prof.Farhana Khalid Wali Head, Department of Chemistry Member
3. Prof.Shailaja Shetty Head, Department of Philosophy Member
4. Dr.Abhay Ranade Head, Department of Physics Member
5. Prof.Mariyah Ghori Head, Department of Sociology Member
6. Mr Furqan Shaikh Coordinator, BMS Member
7. Prof.Roshan Khobragade Department of Business Law Member
8. Mrs.Mehjabeen Khan Office Superintendent Member
9. Mrs.Suma Thomas Librarian Member